My Predictions For The GNB 2017

With GNB 2017 Submissions already in, I wanted to try to and make predictions for the solo submissions on who might place on top and who is left at the bottom. I listened to the auditions from top to bottom from the playlist so there may a bit of bias. From top to bottom, these are my predictions from best to worst in my opinion. At the end, I will make a prediction on who I will win the whole thing.

Image result for great north battle 2017

Source: https://www.humanbeatbox.com/events/2017-great-north-battle-north-america/

Beaty

Bass

Sparx

BBK

Ownerbeatz

PZ

Insane

Beatspawn

Moirai

Rubik

Ish

Karloz

Dalax

Panke

UnStyLD

Ginger Beats

Spectrax

T Sweigs

Veko

Cream

K XzBeat

Flosz

Dion

Versuker

BaileyBox

Improper

Fury

Jordan Nyce

AJay

Tanner

BeeLee

DB Beats

Now it’s time for my prediction. I think that the winner of the solos for GNB 2017 is going to be Bass. He’s a young gun that has way farther to go. He lacks a lot of musicality but the technicality is all there. I believe he is the next Alem. You can hear parts of Alem’s beats in Bass’ beats and that’s why I think he will win GNB 2017.

My personal favourite beatboxer out of those listed is Beatspawn. He’s really unique in the sounds that he uses. He used the crab scratch in his audition which is surprising since it’s a sound way past its time. He lacks flow in some parts of his audition but his uniqueness makes up for it. I don’t think he’ll win but I think he’ll make a good run at GNB.

I only evaluated the auditions that were in that playlist which the link to is down below.

Link to playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL3Lnu9-Ubs3Srqla9FEbgk9ifAfusu3jG

Once the brackets get made, I’ll make an updated post off of this one on who I think will win, top 4 for solos, winner for teams and winner for loop-station.

Other than that, thank you for reading.

Author: deltabbx

I am a 16-year-old male beatboxer. I hail from Toronto and I have several interests such as gaming, speeches, and of course, beatboxing.

Leave a Reply

